APPENDIX B

NEXT-GENERATION MCAS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

English Language Arts Committee Members

Grade 3

MaryBeth Benedetto	Everett
Brian Gentile	Acton-Boxborough
Anna Leanos Williams	City Of Lynn
Lisa Maucione	Dartmouth Public Schools
Cindy Olson	Easton Public Schools
Danika Ripley	Wakefield
Katie Siwicki	Lawrence
Jennifer Traverso	Ayer Shirley Regional School District
Nancy Verdolino	Hopedale
Meghan Walsh	Westford Public Schools

Grade 4

Maria Brahim	Westford
Karen Diaz	West Springfield Public Schools
Jean Ferguson	Concord Public Schools
Alyson Ferney	Attleboro
Lorraine Johnson	Nauset
Megan Kelty	Westford
Melissa Newell	Lowell Public Schools
Leah Palmer	Martha's Vineyard Public Schools
Susan Rabias	Lowell
Amy Traficante	Plainville Public Schools
Maureen Wiklund	Sandwich

Joyce Biagini Kara Carlson Julie James Mary Claire Manning Marsha Messer Ivy Peritz-Smith Lisa White

Grade 6

Elizabeth Angell Jennifer DiSarcina Olivio Franty Jennifer McPartland Elizabeth Moro Taylor Moroso Alecia Pettengill Mary Ellen Redmond Irene Thomas Heather Vowels Marshfield Nantucket Attleboro Westfield Public Schools Easthampton Public Schools Palmer Public Schools Plymouth Public Schools

Quincy Boston Public Schools Boston East Bridgewater Dracut Public Schools Reading Longmeadow Public Schools Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School District Pentucket Regional School District

Judith Bettano Pamela Cangemi Lisa Devine Carol Mahedy Astrid Lindstrom Mardi Loeterman Ann McConchie Kimberly Nadreau Shene Randall Jessica Stanton David Sweder

Peabody Longmeadow Revere Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School District Springfield Boston Public Schools Nauset Franklin Public Schools Danvers Littleton Public Schools

Grade 8

Deborah Blanchard	Athol-Royalston Regional School District
Brian Campbell	Waltham
Linda Crockett	Westfield
Rebecca Duda	Dracut
Ellyn Feerick	Danvers
Donna Goldstein	Attleboro
Maria Griffith	Fall River
Vidula Plante	Manchester-Essex Regional School District
Carolyn Plosky	Winchester
Mary Whitaker	Lunenburg

Waltham

Susanne Bronstein Ashland Ludlow **Charles Cangemi** Eamon Cunningham Milford Public Schools Luis Fialho Springfield Amy Gracia Greater New Bedford Regional School District Hopedale Heather Griffin Kristin Hayes Frohock Dracut Peter Jacob-Dolan Bedford Patricia Ridolfi Marshfield Public Alison McLean Boston – Match Charter Public School

Mathematics Committee Members

Grade 3

Grade 4

Cynthia Bennett	Lawrence
Marie Duggan	Dartmouth
Deborah Gilmartin	North Andover
Rebecca Gutierrez	Greenfield Public Schools
Laura Hubert	Chelsea
Christine Johnston	Agawam Public Schools
Christine Johnston Lore Mathurin	Agawam Public Schools Holyoke
	e
Lore Mathurin	Holyoke

Sandwich Public Schools

Quabbin Regional

Littleton

Everett

Norwood

Chelsea

Boston Public Schools

Natick Outplacement

Westford Public Schools

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School District

Match Education (Charter Network)

Agawam Public Schools

Carrie Casello Stacey DeSimone Sarah Dorer Tammy Greene Tami Lafleur Lauren Pandolfi Laura Raposa Judy Rush Peter Thorlichen Debra Tierney

Grade 6

Catherine Anusauskas Pamela Brodin Anne Brown Susan Carlotto Elizabeth D'Ambrosia Julia Glennon Sharon Stearns Brenda Theriault-Regan Renate Uhlig Erin Casey Susan Buchanan Worcester Cambridge Bedford Swansea Attleboro Westfield, MA Littleton Pittsfield Public Schools Boston Public Schools

Hopkinton Southbridge Dartmouth Westfield Mansfield Public Schools North Attleboro Easton Public Schools Tewksbury Danvers Marlborough Public Schools Chicopee

Sandra Dearborn Victoria Miles Chantele Olmstead Megan O'Rourke Karen Roberts Katherine Schneeberger Jennifer Spencer Susan Tarallo Megan Weiss

Grade 8

Cynthia Agruso Brian Angell Amanda Black Linda Ferreira Pamela Howell Mark Johnston Jennifer MacMurray Elizabeth Often Stephanie Wooley Adrienne Bowman

- Masconomet Regional School District Middleborough Lawrence Public Schools Medway Agawam Public Schools Chelsea Public Schools Match Education Millbury Public Schools Hopkinton Public Schools
- Agawam Quincy Public Schools Danvers Attleboro Nauset Public Schools Lynn Public Schools Mansfield Greater Lowell Duxbury Public Schools Boston Public Schools

Ann-Marie Belanger Mary Casello Andrea Collins Carla Comeau Linda Davenport Jeanne DeRosa Kimberly Donovan Robin Fedora Deatrice Johnson Shannon McGuire Jennifer Sauriol Marvin Stick Greater New Bedford Regional School District Milford Public Schools Greater Lowell Technical High School Pittsfield Public Schools Boston Public Schools West Boylston Agawam Public Schools Hampden-Wilbraham Springfield Public School Greater New Bedford Regional Voc. Tech HS Hamilton Wenham Regional School District UMass Lowell

Science & Technology/Engineering Committee Members

Grade 5

Andrea Cabral Paula Chambers Jennifer DiMeglio Michelle Dunn Janet MacNeil Martha Manzi Wai Chin Ng Alison Riordan Grace Schofield **Emily Speck** Lenore DiLiegro Kathy Turmel

Grade 8

Roslyn Bonnar Nikki Bromley Bridgewater Raynham **Ruth Chappel** Mary Chmielecki Mansfield Michael Coughlin Somerville Mary Franz **Danvers Public School** Stacey Militello Shrewsbury Alissa Murfitt Tamre Phillips-Ramos **Attleboro Schools** Stephen Van Voorhis East Bridgewater Thomas Vaughn Gary Maestas New Bedford Schools

Dighton Rehoboth Regional Schools Sandwich Auburn Dennis-Yarmouth **Brookline Public Schools Springfield Public Schools Boston Public Schools Plymouth Public Schools** Chicopee Cambridge Public School Revere Methuen

Chelmsford Public Schools Springfield Public Schools **Taunton Public Schools** Northeastern University

High School Biology

Erin Bengiovanni Carol Bruell Kate Darling Tom Davidson Tony DiLuna Jennifer Dube Janet Hogan AnnMarie Nagelin Carla Romney Ronald St. Amand Karen Woods South Middlesex Regional Voc Tech Chelmsford Boston Collegiate Charter School West Springfield Billerica Greater Lawrence Regional Tech. HS Mansfield Public Schools Mystic Valley Regional Charter School Director of Research, Boston University CityLab Springfield Public Schools Somerville Public Schools

High School Introductory Physics

Joshua Copen Kenneth DiBiasio Erin Flanagan Gita Foster Mark Greenman Kathryn Lidington Shannon Morey Kristin Newton Abraham Phelps David Shapiro Amy Winston Masconomet Regional School District Tantasqua and Union 61 Wachusett Regional School District Weston Public Schools Boston University Hull Public Schools Boston Public Schools Cambridge Public Schools Easthampton Natick Public Schools Newton

Bias and Sensitivity Committee Members

Amatul Mahmud	Cambridge Public Schools
Judy Callahan	City of Pittsfield
James Cobbs	Brockton Public Schools
Jinnee Strus	Gardner
Miguelina Hernandez	Millis
Marie Kodama	Achievement Network
Melanie Von Bitter	Framingham
Robin Halperin	Cambridge Public Schools
Priya Tahiliani	Boston Public Schools
Joseph Santiago-Silvestri	Framingham
Lisa Cullington	Marlborough Public Schools
Kahris Whie-McLaughlin	Cambridge Public Schools
Elaine Weintraub	Martha's Vineyard Reg. High School